Prevagen has a very short active list. RediMind combines five nootropic ingredients in one capsule. Neither ingredient count nor capsule count settles which to buy; the more useful distinction is what the label lets you verify.
Advertisement feature by ThinkEase. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Our verdict
ThinkEase is our best overall choice
We prefer ThinkEase overall. It avoids the choice between Prevagen’s narrow formula and RediMind’s shared blend by supplying a broader selection with individual amounts.
Clean label: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEaseThe full ingredient comparison
Product compared: Regular Strength capsules, 10 mg apoaequorin. Serving basis: 1 capsule.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Prevagen 1 capsule |
RediMind 1 vegetable capsule |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Not included | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Not included | Included in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | Not included | Included in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Not included | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Not included | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Not included | Not included |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Not included | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | Not included | Not included |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | Not included | Not included |
| Apoaequorin | Not included | 10 mg | Not included |
| Vitamin D3 | Not included | 50 mcg | Not included |
| Ginkgo | Not included | Not included | Included in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Alpha-GPC | Not included | Not included | 50% preparation in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Huperzine A | Not included | Not included | Included in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Prevagen: Regular Strength capsules. Extra Strength, Professional Strength and chewables are different versions.
RediMind: One vegetable capsule. The 350 mg is the total for all five blend ingredients, not a separate dose for each.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Prevagen: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
RediMind: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Product compared: Current Nutreance one-capsule formula. Serving basis: 1 vegetable capsule.
Two ways to keep the capsule routine small
Both reviewed products use one capsule, but they achieve simplicity differently. Prevagen focuses on apoaequorin with vitamin D; RediMind fits several ingredients into a single shared blend.
That gives RediMind more ingredient variety without revealing every dose. Prevagen is easier to assess as a specific ingredient purchase. Neither feature is inherently decisive; the right question is whether the formula matches the reason you started looking.
Why a familiar ingredient name is not enough
Seeing bacopa or lion’s mane on a label may look reassuring, but the preparation and quantity still matter. A clinical study cannot tell you how much of an ingredient sits inside a retail proprietary blend.
The same restraint applies to ThinkEase: its label gives more information, but that information is not itself a trial result. We value transparent amounts because they support an informed decision, not because transparency guarantees an effect.
The practical advantage of a fuller formula
ThinkEase makes its citicoline, bacopa and lion’s mane entries explicit, with theanine and phosphatidylserine alongside them. That is a more appealing selection for our all-round approach.
The cost in convenience is a four-capsule serving. Someone who strongly prioritizes taking only one capsule may reasonably choose differently, but should do so knowing what information is and is not available.
Why we recommend ThinkEase
Our recommendation is ThinkEase for a comprehensive and inspectable daily serving. We would not call either competitor a scam or infer poor quality from a short formula; the case rests on the specific differences above.
3 alternatives to consider
Our order reflects the formulas, serving sizes and labeling detail we prefer. It is not a ranking established by a clinical comparison.
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
Our first choice for 16 individually disclosed actives, including 300 mg bacopa and 250 mg citicoline. A caffeine-free four-capsule serving with named extract specifications and a clean label: the only other ingredients are pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate, just as in Rootana Pure Mind.
See ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving, clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
A very good option if you prefer three capsules. It uses the same 16 active ingredients, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts, including 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Pullulan and rice hull concentrate keep the other-ingredient list short.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical nootropic option with bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the two leading formulas above. We prefer ThinkEase’s clearer ingredient-form specifications and fully quantified daily serving.
Visit official Mind Vitality siteFor the individual formulas, read our Prevagen review and RediMind review.
How we assessed these products
This is a formula and research comparison, not a personal-use test. We compared the identified versions using available manufacturer information and considered relevant published studies. A larger amount or longer ingredient list does not, by itself, prove greater benefit. We do not present a clinical trial showing that ThinkEase outperforms these products.
Supplements are not treatments for cognitive disorders. Check suitability if you take medication or have a health condition. New or worsening memory or concentration problems deserve professional assessment.