Prevagen and Dynamic Brain sit at opposite ends of the ingredient-count spectrum. This comparison asks whether that difference provides useful dose information, and why ThinkEase is our preferred middle ground between a narrow formula and a long shared blend.
Advertisement feature by ThinkEase. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Our verdict
ThinkEase is our best overall choice
ThinkEase is our overall choice for a broad nootropic formula with individually stated amounts. Dynamic Brain’s long list and Prevagen’s simplicity each have a role, but neither is the same proposition.
Clean label: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEaseThe full ingredient comparison
Product compared: Regular Strength capsules, 10 mg apoaequorin. Serving basis: 1 capsule.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Prevagen 1 capsule |
Dynamic Brain 2 capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Not included | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Not included | Hericium erinaceus; preparation not specified; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | Not included | BacoMind aerial extract, minimum 27% triterpene glycosides; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Not included | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | Not included | L-theanine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Not included | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Not included | Phosphatidylserine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Not included | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | Not included | 12 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | Not included | 400 mcg DFE from 240 mcg calcium L-5-MTHF |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | Not included | 20 mcg; methylcobalamin |
| Apoaequorin | Not included | 10 mg | Not included |
| Vitamin D3 | Not included | 50 mcg | 4 mcg; cholecalciferol |
| Vitamin A | Not included | Not included | 180 mcg RAE; beta-carotene |
| Vitamin C | Not included | Not included | 90 mg; ascorbic acid |
| Vitamin E | Not included | Not included | 9 mg; dl-alpha-tocopheryl acetate |
| Vitamin B1 | Not included | Not included | 3 mg; thiamine hydrochloride |
| Vitamin B2 | Not included | Not included | 1.7 mg; riboflavin |
| Vitamin B3 | Not included | Not included | 8 mg NE; niacin |
| Biotin | Not included | Not included | 30 mcg |
| Vitamin B5 | Not included | Not included | 12 mg; D-calcium pantothenate |
| Choline | Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. | Not included | 110 mg; choline bitartrate |
| Iodine | Not included | Not included | 30 mcg; potassium iodide |
| Magnesium | Not included | Not included | 42 mg; oxide |
| Zinc | Not included | Not included | 5.5 mg; oxide |
| Selenium | Not included | Not included | 11 mcg; selenium methionate, as printed on panel |
| Copper | Not included | Not included | 0.18 mg; glycinate |
| Manganese | Not included | Not included | 0.46 mg; sulfate |
| Chromium | Not included | Not included | 12 mcg; picolinate |
| Molybdenum | Not included | Not included | 10 mcg; amino-acid chelate |
| Boron | Not included | Not included | Boron citrate complex; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| DHA | Not included | Not included | Docosahexaenoic acid, 18% preparation; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Inositol | Not included | Not included | Inositol; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| L-glutamine | Not included | Not included | L-glutamine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| L-glutamic acid | Not included | Not included | Hydrochloride; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| DMAE | Not included | Not included | Dimethylaminoethanol bitartrate; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| GABA | Not included | Not included | Gamma-aminobutyric acid; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Gotu kola | Not included | Not included | Centella asiatica aerial extract, 4:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Blueberry | Not included | Not included | Vaccinium fruit extract, 5:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Resveratrol | Not included | Not included | Trans-resveratrol from Polygonum cuspidatum root extract; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Cinnamon | Not included | Not included | Cinnamomum cassia bark extract, 10:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Grape seed | Not included | Not included | Vitis vinifera seed extract, 95% proanthocyanidins; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Pomegranate | Not included | Not included | Fruit extract, 5:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Vanadium | Not included | Not included | Vanadyl sulfate; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Huperzia | Not included | Not included | Huperzia serrata whole-herb extract, 1% huperzine A; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Prevagen: Regular Strength capsules. Extra Strength, Professional Strength and chewables are different versions.
Dynamic Brain: Current V16R03 panel. All 21 separately quantified nutrients and all 19 members of the 745 mg blend are shown. The label’s 300 mg bacopa study footnote is not a declared bacopa dose in this product.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Prevagen: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Dynamic Brain: Hypromellose vegetable capsule, calcium palmitate, organic rice-hull concentrate and silica. Contains soy.
Product compared: Current Stonehenge Health label V16R03 with 745 mg blend. Serving basis: 2 capsules.
A long label is not a dose comparison
Dynamic Brain includes a nutrient panel plus a 745 mg proprietary blend on its current label. Prevagen’s active list is much shorter. Counting those entries would describe breadth, not establish how either affects cognition.
Dynamic Brain’s blend does not state the amount of each nootropic. Prevagen states its two active amounts but offers a narrower formula. ThinkEase combines broader coverage with individually disclosed doses.
Current versions matter
This article uses Prevagen Regular Strength and the current Dynamic Brain label. Older blend totals and other Prevagen strengths belong in separate comparisons. Keeping the versions straight prevents apparent advantages that exist only because two different labels have been mixed.
The same rule applies to ThinkEase’s 16-active formula. Its composition should be checked against the current panel, rather than an older ingredient list copied from another article.
What we would choose instead
ThinkEase’s appeal is the ability to inspect a broad set of actual amounts. It tells you how much bacopa, theanine and phosphatidylserine you receive. There is no need to infer them from a combined blend weight.
That gives us a clearer basis for buying, although it does not replace evidence on the complete formula. The aim is a sensible choice under uncertainty, not an invented clinical ranking.
Why we recommend ThinkEase
We would choose ThinkEase when the goal is a broad daily nootropic. If one-capsule convenience is paramount, Prevagen has that practical advantage; if a multivitamin-style mix is the goal, assess Dynamic Brain’s nutrient overlap carefully.
3 alternatives to consider
Our order reflects the formulas, serving sizes and labeling detail we prefer. It is not a ranking established by a clinical comparison.
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
Our first choice for 16 individually disclosed actives, including 300 mg bacopa and 250 mg citicoline. A caffeine-free four-capsule serving with named extract specifications and a clean label: the only other ingredients are pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate, just as in Rootana Pure Mind.
See ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving, clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
A very good option if you prefer three capsules. It uses the same 16 active ingredients, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts, including 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Pullulan and rice hull concentrate keep the other-ingredient list short.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical nootropic option with bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the two leading formulas above. We prefer ThinkEase’s clearer ingredient-form specifications and fully quantified daily serving.
Visit official Mind Vitality siteFor the individual formulas, read our Prevagen review and Dynamic Brain review.
How we assessed these products
This is a formula and research comparison, not a personal-use test. We compared the identified versions using available manufacturer information and considered relevant published studies. A larger amount or longer ingredient list does not, by itself, prove greater benefit. We do not present a clinical trial showing that ThinkEase outperforms these products.
Supplements are not treatments for cognitive disorders. Check suitability if you take medication or have a health condition. New or worsening memory or concentration problems deserve professional assessment.