Dynamic Brain combines vitamins and minerals with a long proprietary blend. ThinkEase is more focused on individually stated nootropic amounts. This review uses Dynamic Brain’s current 745 mg blend label, which differs from versions still quoted in some reviews.
Advertisement feature by ThinkEase. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Our verdict
ThinkEase is our best overall choice
ThinkEase is our overall choice for an easier-to-assess nootropic serving. Dynamic Brain offers a broad nutrient mix, but its individual blend amounts remain undisclosed.
Clean label: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEaseThe full ingredient comparison
Product compared: Current Stonehenge Health label V16R03 with 745 mg blend. Serving basis: 2 capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Dynamic Brain 2 capsules |
|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Hericium erinaceus; preparation not specified; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | BacoMind aerial extract, minimum 27% triterpene glycosides; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | Not included |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | L-theanine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Phosphatidylserine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | 12 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | 400 mcg DFE from 240 mcg calcium L-5-MTHF |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | 20 mcg; methylcobalamin |
| Vitamin A | Not included | 180 mcg RAE; beta-carotene |
| Vitamin C | Not included | 90 mg; ascorbic acid |
| Vitamin D3 | Not included | 4 mcg; cholecalciferol |
| Vitamin E | Not included | 9 mg; dl-alpha-tocopheryl acetate |
| Vitamin B1 | Not included | 3 mg; thiamine hydrochloride |
| Vitamin B2 | Not included | 1.7 mg; riboflavin |
| Vitamin B3 | Not included | 8 mg NE; niacin |
| Biotin | Not included | 30 mcg |
| Vitamin B5 | Not included | 12 mg; D-calcium pantothenate |
| Choline | Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. | 110 mg; choline bitartrate |
| Iodine | Not included | 30 mcg; potassium iodide |
| Magnesium | Not included | 42 mg; oxide |
| Zinc | Not included | 5.5 mg; oxide |
| Selenium | Not included | 11 mcg; selenium methionate, as printed on panel |
| Copper | Not included | 0.18 mg; glycinate |
| Manganese | Not included | 0.46 mg; sulfate |
| Chromium | Not included | 12 mcg; picolinate |
| Molybdenum | Not included | 10 mcg; amino-acid chelate |
| Boron | Not included | Boron citrate complex; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| DHA | Not included | Docosahexaenoic acid, 18% preparation; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Inositol | Not included | Inositol; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| L-glutamine | Not included | L-glutamine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| L-glutamic acid | Not included | Hydrochloride; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| DMAE | Not included | Dimethylaminoethanol bitartrate; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| GABA | Not included | Gamma-aminobutyric acid; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Gotu kola | Not included | Centella asiatica aerial extract, 4:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Blueberry | Not included | Vaccinium fruit extract, 5:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Resveratrol | Not included | Trans-resveratrol from Polygonum cuspidatum root extract; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Cinnamon | Not included | Cinnamomum cassia bark extract, 10:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Grape seed | Not included | Vitis vinifera seed extract, 95% proanthocyanidins; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Pomegranate | Not included | Fruit extract, 5:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Vanadium | Not included | Vanadyl sulfate; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Huperzia | Not included | Huperzia serrata whole-herb extract, 1% huperzine A; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Dynamic Brain: Current V16R03 panel. All 21 separately quantified nutrients and all 19 members of the 745 mg blend are shown. The label’s 300 mg bacopa study footnote is not a declared bacopa dose in this product.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Dynamic Brain: Hypromellose vegetable capsule, calcium palmitate, organic rice-hull concentrate and silica. Contains soy.
The current label changes the comparison
The Stonehenge Health panel assessed here has a two-capsule serving and a 745 mg proprietary blend. It also states individual nutrient amounts. Using an older blend total would misdescribe the current product.
BacoMind bacopa appears in the blend, alongside ingredients including lion’s mane, theanine and phosphatidylserine. A footnote referencing a bacopa study dose is not the same thing as declaring that dose in this product. We therefore do not fill in a bacopa amount the panel does not provide.
Do not confuse breadth with dose information
Dynamic Brain contains many ingredients. That breadth may appeal, but it cannot tell you how much of a particular nootropic is present. A blend’s total weight is shared across its contents.
Dynamic Brain uses methylcobalamin B12 and L-5-MTHF folate. Its nootropics, however, share a blend total. ThinkEase’s individually stated nootropic amounts make it easier to assess the daily serving, which is our main reason for preferring it.
How to judge value without counting label lines
A long list can look impressive in a comparison chart, particularly when vitamins, minerals, herbs and amino acids are all counted together. The useful calculation is what each daily serving provides for your priorities.
If you already use a multivitamin, consider whether the nutrient overlap is something you want. Check the soy declaration too. We would rather choose a nootropic on its relevant doses and suitability than assume the formula with the most names must offer the best value.
Why we recommend ThinkEase
We prefer ThinkEase’s separate entries for 300 mg bacopa, 200 mg theanine and 100 mg phosphatidylserine. Its broader supporting selection remains visible rather than sharing one total. That is an advantage in informed shopping, without alleging that Dynamic Brain’s individual ingredients have no value.
3 alternatives to consider
Our order reflects the formulas, serving sizes and labeling detail we prefer. It is not a ranking established by a clinical comparison.
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
Our first choice for 16 individually disclosed actives, including 300 mg bacopa and 250 mg citicoline. A caffeine-free four-capsule serving with named extract specifications and a clean label: the only other ingredients are pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate, just as in Rootana Pure Mind.
See ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving, clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
A very good option if you prefer three capsules. It uses the same 16 active ingredients, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts, including 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Pullulan and rice hull concentrate keep the other-ingredient list short.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical nootropic option with bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the two leading formulas above. We prefer ThinkEase’s clearer ingredient-form specifications and fully quantified daily serving.
Visit official Mind Vitality siteFor the broader context, our guide to what nootropics are explains how to read ingredient claims.
Common questions
Is the current Dynamic Brain blend 617 mg?
The label reviewed for this article states 745 mg. Older versions should not be substituted into this comparison.
Does its bacopa research footnote establish a 300 mg product dose?
No. The product’s individual bacopa amount is not separately quantified on the reviewed panel.
How we assessed these products
This is a formula and research comparison, not a personal-use test. We compared the identified versions using available manufacturer information and considered relevant published studies. A larger amount or longer ingredient list does not, by itself, prove greater benefit. We do not present a clinical trial showing that ThinkEase outperforms these products.
Supplements are not treatments for cognitive disorders. Check suitability if you take medication or have a health condition. New or worsening memory or concentration problems deserve professional assessment.