Focus Factor Original includes a multivitamin base and a nootropic blend. Neuriva Original uses just two actives. ThinkEase offers a broader nootropic formula while keeping the individual amounts visible.
Advertisement feature by ThinkEase. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Our verdict
ThinkEase is our best overall choice
We recommend ThinkEase overall. Neuriva is the simpler choice, and Focus Factor is more of a combined nutrient-and-nootropic product; our preference is a dedicated formula with clear doses.
Clean label: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEaseThe full ingredient comparison
Product compared: Original adult tablets. Serving basis: 4 tablets.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Focus Factor 4 tablets |
Neuriva 1 capsule |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Not included | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Not included | Not included |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | Whole-herb extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | N-acetyl tyrosine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Not included | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Not included | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Phosphatidylserine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | 100 mg |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Not included | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | 15 mg; Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxal-alpha-ketoglutarate, pyridoxal 5-phosphate) | Not included |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | 665 mcg DFE; Folate (400 mcg folic acid) | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | 20 mcg; Vitamin B12 (as cyanocobalamin ion exchange resin) | Not included |
| Vitamin A | Not included | 1,200 mcg; Vitamin A (as CaroCare® natural beta-carotene and Betatene® mixed carotenoids) | Not included |
| Vitamin C | Not included | 250 mg; Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid, sodium ascorbate, calcium ascorbate, potassium ascorbate, zinc ascorbate, and ascorbyl palmitate) | Not included |
| Vitamin D3 | Not included | 2.5 mcg; Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) | Not included |
| Vitamin E | Not included | 20.1 mg; Vitamin E (as d-alpha-tocopheryl succinate) | Not included |
| Vitamin B1 | Not included | 3 mg; Thiamin (as thiamine mononitrate) | Not included |
| Vitamin B2 | Not included | 1.7 mg; Riboflavin | Not included |
| Vitamin B3 | Not included | 25 mg; Niacin (from inositol hexanicotinate and 50% as niacinamide) | Not included |
| Biotin | Not included | 300 mcg; Biotin | Not included |
| Vitamin B5 | Not included | 12 mg; Pantothenic acid (as d-calcium pantothenate) | Not included |
| Choline | Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. | 30 mg; Choline (as choline bitartrate) | Not included |
| Calcium | Not included | 50 mg; Calcium (as calcium citrate, calcium succinate and calcium ascorbate) | Not included |
| Iron | Not included | 5 mg; Iron (as carbonyl iron) | Not included |
| Iodine | Not included | 15 mcg; Iodine (as kelp (whole plant) extract) | Not included |
| Magnesium | Not included | 100 mg; Magnesium (as magnesium citrate, magnesium malate and magnesium taurinate) | Not included |
| Zinc | Not included | 10 mg; Zinc (as zinc citrate and zinc ascorbate) | Not included |
| Selenium | Not included | 50 mcg; Selenium (as selenomethionine) | Not included |
| Copper | Not included | 0.4 mg; Copper (as copper citrate and TRAACS® copper glycinate chelate) | Not included |
| Manganese | Not included | 2 mg; Manganese (as manganese citrate) | Not included |
| Chromium | Not included | 100 mcg; Chromium (as chromium polynicotinate) | Not included |
| Molybdenum | Not included | 10 mcg; Molybdenum (as molybdenum amino acid chelate) | Not included |
| Potassium | Not included | 50 mg; Potassium (as potassium citrate, potassium aspartate and potassium ascorbate) | Not included |
| DMAE | Not included | Dimethylaminoethanol as DMAE bitartrate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| L-glutamine | Not included | L-glutamine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| L-pyroglutamic acid | Not included | L-pyroglutamic acid; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| DHA | Not included | Fish-body-oil concentrate, 15% DHA; anchovy, sardine and salmon; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Inositol | Not included | Inositol; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Bilberry | Not included | Fruit extract, 25% anthocyanosides; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| GABA | Not included | Gamma-aminobutyric acid; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Grape whole-fruit extract | Not included | Grape whole-fruit extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Grape seed | Not included | Activin grape-seed extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Vinpocetine | Not included | Vinpocetine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Sodium chloride | Not included | Sodium chloride; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Huperzine A | Not included | From toothed clubmoss whole-herb extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Boron | Not included | Boron citrate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Vanadium | Not included | Vanadyl sulfate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Coffee fruit | Not included | Not included | 100 mg; whole coffee fruit extract |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Focus Factor: Original adult formula. All 24 separately quantified nutrients and all members of the 640 mg proprietary formulation are shown. Contains fish and soy. Standard serving is 4 tablets; taking 8 doubles the amounts shown.
Neuriva: Original capsules, not Plus, Ultra or gummies. This is the two-active formula.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Focus Factor: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Neuriva: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Product compared: Original capsules, not Plus, Ultra or gummies. Serving basis: 1 capsule.
What kind of supplement are you replacing?
If you are replacing a multivitamin, Focus Factor’s broad nutrient panel may be relevant. If you already have nutrition covered, it can introduce overlap that has little to do with the focus or memory question behind the purchase.
Neuriva Original is more specific: coffee fruit extract plus phosphatidylserine. That narrower composition can make it easier to understand what is being added to a routine, but leaves out many ingredients a broader nootropic shopper may want.
The phosphatidylserine comparison
Both comparator products include phosphatidylserine, yet their labels do not provide the same information about it. Neuriva gives an individual amount; Focus Factor includes it within a shared blend. ThinkEase also states it separately.
We would not guess the missing Focus Factor figure from its position in the list. Being able to compare a named amount is a practical advantage, even though an equal amount would not prove equal effects from different whole formulas.
The evidence is not a substitute for label detail
Neuriva has a published controlled trial of its two-ingredient combination. Focus Factor reports controlled product testing too, although we have not independently located the corresponding peer-reviewed paper for this assessment. [1]
Those distinctions belong in the decision. They do not settle a direct comparison with ThinkEase, whose recommendation here is based on the composition we prefer.
Why we recommend ThinkEase
We would choose ThinkEase for a broad nootropic routine and handle general nutrition separately. Its precise ingredient entries make that choice easier to assess, while the alternatives below cover a smaller clean-profile serving and a basic option.
3 alternatives to consider
Our order reflects the formulas, serving sizes and labeling detail we prefer. It is not a ranking established by a clinical comparison.
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
Our first choice for 16 individually disclosed actives, including 300 mg bacopa and 250 mg citicoline. A caffeine-free four-capsule serving with named extract specifications and a clean label: the only other ingredients are pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate, just as in Rootana Pure Mind.
See ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving, clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
A very good option if you prefer three capsules. It uses the same 16 active ingredients, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts, including 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Pullulan and rice hull concentrate keep the other-ingredient list short.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical nootropic option with bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the two leading formulas above. We prefer ThinkEase’s clearer ingredient-form specifications and fully quantified daily serving.
Visit official Mind Vitality siteFor the individual formulas, read our Focus Factor review and Neuriva review.
How we assessed these products
This is a formula and research comparison, not a personal-use test. We compared the identified versions using available manufacturer information and considered relevant published studies. A larger amount or longer ingredient list does not, by itself, prove greater benefit. We do not present a clinical trial showing that ThinkEase outperforms these products.
Supplements are not treatments for cognitive disorders. Check suitability if you take medication or have a health condition. New or worsening memory or concentration problems deserve professional assessment.