Focus Factor Original combines a multivitamin-and-mineral base with a shared nootropic blend. ThinkEase puts the emphasis on individually quantified nootropic ingredients. The better fit depends partly on whether you want another multivitamin or a more specific daily formula.
Advertisement feature by ThinkEase. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Our verdict
ThinkEase is our best overall choice
ThinkEase is our choice for a clearly quantified nootropic routine. Focus Factor’s multivitamin role may be useful, but its blend total does not show the amount of each nootropic ingredient.
Clean label: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEaseThe full ingredient comparison
Product compared: Original adult tablets. Serving basis: 4 tablets.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Focus Factor 4 tablets |
|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Not included |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | Whole-herb extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | N-acetyl tyrosine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | Not included |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Phosphatidylserine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | 15 mg; Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxal-alpha-ketoglutarate, pyridoxal 5-phosphate) |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | 665 mcg DFE; Folate (400 mcg folic acid) |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | 20 mcg; Vitamin B12 (as cyanocobalamin ion exchange resin) |
| Vitamin A | Not included | 1,200 mcg; Vitamin A (as CaroCare® natural beta-carotene and Betatene® mixed carotenoids) |
| Vitamin C | Not included | 250 mg; Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid, sodium ascorbate, calcium ascorbate, potassium ascorbate, zinc ascorbate, and ascorbyl palmitate) |
| Vitamin D3 | Not included | 2.5 mcg; Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) |
| Vitamin E | Not included | 20.1 mg; Vitamin E (as d-alpha-tocopheryl succinate) |
| Vitamin B1 | Not included | 3 mg; Thiamin (as thiamine mononitrate) |
| Vitamin B2 | Not included | 1.7 mg; Riboflavin |
| Vitamin B3 | Not included | 25 mg; Niacin (from inositol hexanicotinate and 50% as niacinamide) |
| Biotin | Not included | 300 mcg; Biotin |
| Vitamin B5 | Not included | 12 mg; Pantothenic acid (as d-calcium pantothenate) |
| Choline | Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. | 30 mg; Choline (as choline bitartrate) |
| Calcium | Not included | 50 mg; Calcium (as calcium citrate, calcium succinate and calcium ascorbate) |
| Iron | Not included | 5 mg; Iron (as carbonyl iron) |
| Iodine | Not included | 15 mcg; Iodine (as kelp (whole plant) extract) |
| Magnesium | Not included | 100 mg; Magnesium (as magnesium citrate, magnesium malate and magnesium taurinate) |
| Zinc | Not included | 10 mg; Zinc (as zinc citrate and zinc ascorbate) |
| Selenium | Not included | 50 mcg; Selenium (as selenomethionine) |
| Copper | Not included | 0.4 mg; Copper (as copper citrate and TRAACS® copper glycinate chelate) |
| Manganese | Not included | 2 mg; Manganese (as manganese citrate) |
| Chromium | Not included | 100 mcg; Chromium (as chromium polynicotinate) |
| Molybdenum | Not included | 10 mcg; Molybdenum (as molybdenum amino acid chelate) |
| Potassium | Not included | 50 mg; Potassium (as potassium citrate, potassium aspartate and potassium ascorbate) |
| DMAE | Not included | Dimethylaminoethanol as DMAE bitartrate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| L-glutamine | Not included | L-glutamine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| L-pyroglutamic acid | Not included | L-pyroglutamic acid; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| DHA | Not included | Fish-body-oil concentrate, 15% DHA; anchovy, sardine and salmon; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Inositol | Not included | Inositol; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Bilberry | Not included | Fruit extract, 25% anthocyanosides; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| GABA | Not included | Gamma-aminobutyric acid; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Grape whole-fruit extract | Not included | Grape whole-fruit extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Grape seed | Not included | Activin grape-seed extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Vinpocetine | Not included | Vinpocetine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Sodium chloride | Not included | Sodium chloride; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Huperzine A | Not included | From toothed clubmoss whole-herb extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Boron | Not included | Boron citrate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Vanadium | Not included | Vanadyl sulfate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Focus Factor: Original adult formula. All 24 separately quantified nutrients and all members of the 640 mg proprietary formulation are shown. Contains fish and soy. Standard serving is 4 tablets; taking 8 doubles the amounts shown.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Focus Factor: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
What Original actually contains
Focus Factor has several adult formulas and separate children’s products. The comparison here is Original, using the standard four-tablet serving. The label provides individual vitamin and mineral amounts, followed by a 640 mg blend containing ingredients such as bacopa and phosphatidylserine.
That is not a wholly undisclosed formula: its nutrients are clearly quantified. The narrower concern is whether you can identify the dose of the nootropic ingredients you are buying it for. A shared total cannot answer that question for each ingredient.
How to read the clinical claim
Focus Factor reports a six-week controlled study of Original. We could not locate a peer-reviewed paper for that specific reported trial, so its marketing chart is not included in the academic references below.
Bacopa itself has been studied in controlled trials, but that does not reveal the bacopa amount in Focus Factor’s blend. Product research and ingredient research answer different questions. Neither should be used to invent a dose missing from the label.
The multivitamin question comes first
Original contains iron and a wide range of vitamins and minerals. If you already take a multivitamin, combining the two may create unnecessary overlap. Its fish and soy declaration also matters for dietary suitability.
ThinkEase is not a complete multivitamin. It focuses on a smaller set of vitamins alongside its nootropic ingredients. We see that as a practical advantage for someone who wants to choose nutrition and nootropics separately, rather than paying for two products with overlapping nutrient lists.
Why we recommend ThinkEase
We prefer knowing the exact bacopa, theanine and phosphatidylserine amounts before purchase. ThinkEase supplies that detail, along with citicoline and acetyl L-carnitine HCl. Its advantage here is greater visibility into the nootropic serving, not a claim that every additional vitamin in Focus Factor is unnecessary for every person.
3 alternatives to consider
Our order reflects the formulas, serving sizes and labeling detail we prefer. It is not a ranking established by a clinical comparison.
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
Our first choice for 16 individually disclosed actives, including 300 mg bacopa and 250 mg citicoline. A caffeine-free four-capsule serving with named extract specifications and a clean label: the only other ingredients are pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate, just as in Rootana Pure Mind.
See ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving, clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
A very good option if you prefer three capsules. It uses the same 16 active ingredients, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts, including 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Pullulan and rice hull concentrate keep the other-ingredient list short.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical nootropic option with bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the two leading formulas above. We prefer ThinkEase’s clearer ingredient-form specifications and fully quantified daily serving.
Visit official Mind Vitality siteFor the broader context, our guide to what nootropics are explains how to read ingredient claims.
Common questions
Does Focus Factor Original contain caffeine?
No. Caffeine-free positioning is shared by the two formulas covered here.
Can the 640 mg blend tell me the bacopa dose?
No. It is the combined weight of several ingredients. The individual bacopa amount is undisclosed on the reviewed label.
How we assessed these products
This is a formula and research comparison, not a personal-use test. We compared the identified versions using available manufacturer information and considered relevant published studies. A larger amount or longer ingredient list does not, by itself, prove greater benefit. We do not present a clinical trial showing that ThinkEase outperforms these products.
Supplements are not treatments for cognitive disorders. Check suitability if you take medication or have a health condition. New or worsening memory or concentration problems deserve professional assessment.