Alpha Brain offers a multi-ingredient caffeine-free formula; Neuriva Original keeps its active list short. We compare that difference, the visibility of their doses and their published research, with ThinkEase as our preferred broader alternative.
Advertisement feature by ThinkEase. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Our verdict
ThinkEase is our best overall choice
ThinkEase is our overall pick for a wide, fully quantified formula. Alpha Brain offers more ingredient variety than Neuriva Original, while Neuriva makes its two main amounts easy to inspect.
Clean label: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEaseThe full ingredient comparison
Product compared: Standard Alpha BRAIN capsules; current 90-count label. Serving basis: 2 capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Alpha Brain 2 capsules |
Neuriva 1 capsule |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Not included | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Not included | Not included |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | 100 mg; leaf and stem extract, within 240 mg Focus blend | Not included |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | Not included in the N-acetyl form; L-tyrosine is listed separately | Not included |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Not included | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Not included | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed | 100 mg |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Not included | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | 10 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | Not included |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | Not included | Not included |
| L-tyrosine | Not included as L-tyrosine; N-acetyl L-tyrosine is listed separately | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Oat straw | Not included | Extract, included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Cat’s claw | Not included | 350 mg; bark extract | Not included |
| Alpha-GPC | Not included | Included in 240 mg Focus blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Huperzia | Not included | Whole-herb extract within Focus blend; label entry “1% Huperzine A, 400 mcg” does not establish 400 mcg of pure huperzine A | Not included |
| L-leucine | Not included | Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Pterostilbene | Not included | Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Coffee fruit | Not included | Not included | 100 mg; whole coffee fruit extract |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Alpha Brain: Current standard 90-count capsule panel; 2 capsules per serving. Flow 650 mg, Focus 240 mg and Fuel 60 mg are blend totals, not additional amounts to add to their ingredients. Caffeine is not included.
Neuriva: Original capsules, not Plus, Ultra or gummies. This is the two-active formula.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Alpha Brain: Hypromellose capsule, maltodextrin and rice-hull concentrate.
Neuriva: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Product compared: Original capsules, not Plus, Ultra or gummies. Serving basis: 1 capsule.
Breadth and transparency point in different directions
Alpha Brain includes several nootropics, some grouped under blend totals. Neuriva Original contains two individually quantified actives. ThinkEase is our preference for a broader formula that also states each active amount.
ThinkEase is attractive because it combines breadth with individual dose information. That is a more useful distinction than criticizing Neuriva simply for having a short list or calling every Alpha Brain ingredient undisclosed.
Both have relevant product research
Alpha Brain and Neuriva have published controlled studies reporting benefits on selected cognitive measures. They were conducted separately and are not a direct test of one against the other. [1] [2]
We acknowledge that research without extrapolating it into a guarantee. A brand-sponsored comparison should not hide evidence that favors a rival, and an ingredient-based preference for ThinkEase should not be mistaken for a trial result.
Why we would step outside the two-brand choice
If you want theanine, bacopa and a named choline-related ingredient in one disclosed formula, ThinkEase is a closer fit to that preference. It also includes sunflower phosphatidylserine and a short other-ingredient list.
The larger serving is the practical concession. The right decision depends on whether those additions matter more to you than taking one or two capsules. We prefer the fuller routine, with the choice explained rather than disguised.
Why we recommend ThinkEase
Our recommendation is ThinkEase for a comprehensive caffeine-free serving. Neither Alpha Brain’s ingredient variety nor Neuriva’s simplicity is a reason to ignore the other’s strengths; they are different trade-offs.
3 alternatives to consider
Our order reflects the formulas, serving sizes and labeling detail we prefer. It is not a ranking established by a clinical comparison.
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
Our first choice for 16 individually disclosed actives, including 300 mg bacopa and 250 mg citicoline. A caffeine-free four-capsule serving with named extract specifications and a clean label: the only other ingredients are pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate, just as in Rootana Pure Mind.
See ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving, clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
A very good option if you prefer three capsules. It uses the same 16 active ingredients, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts, including 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Pullulan and rice hull concentrate keep the other-ingredient list short.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical nootropic option with bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the two leading formulas above. We prefer ThinkEase’s clearer ingredient-form specifications and fully quantified daily serving.
Visit official Mind Vitality siteFor the individual formulas, read our Alpha Brain review and Neuriva review.
How we assessed these products
This is a formula and research comparison, not a personal-use test. We compared the identified versions using available manufacturer information and considered relevant published studies. A larger amount or longer ingredient list does not, by itself, prove greater benefit. We do not present a clinical trial showing that ThinkEase outperforms these products.
Supplements are not treatments for cognitive disorders. Check suitability if you take medication or have a health condition. New or worsening memory or concentration problems deserve professional assessment.