Free Shipping On Orders Over $99 | £99 | €99

Orders Dispatched Same Day

Your cart

Your cart is empty

Alpha Brain Review: How Does It Compare with ThinkEase?

Alpha Brain and ThinkEase both avoid caffeine, but they differ in how much of the formula you can inspect. Alpha Brain uses named blends alongside some stated ingredient amounts. ThinkEase discloses each of its 16 actives individually. That is the starting point for our comparison.

Advertisement feature by ThinkEase. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

Our verdict

ThinkEase is our best overall choice

We choose ThinkEase for its 16 individually stated active amounts and broad caffeine-free formula. Alpha Brain uses two capsules and has published product research; ThinkEase’s clearer dose information and complete daily combination are our reasons for preferring it.

Clean label: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.

Explore ThinkEase

The full ingredient comparison

Product compared: Standard Alpha BRAIN capsules; current 90-count label. Serving basis: 2 capsules.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient ThinkEase
4 capsules
Alpha Brain
2 capsules
Acetyl L-carnitine 750 mg; hydrochloride Not included
Lion’s mane 550 mg; fruiting body Not included
Bacopa 300 mg; 50% bacosides 100 mg; leaf and stem extract, within 240 mg Focus blend
N-acetyl L-tyrosine 275 mg Not included in the N-acetyl form; L-tyrosine is listed separately
Citicoline 250 mg Not included
L-theanine 200 mg Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed
Rhodiola 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside Not included
Phosphatidylserine 100 mg; sunflower Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed
Pine bark 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins Not included
Saffron 30 mg; 0.3% safranal Not included
PQQ 10 mg Not included
Lutein 10 mg Not included
Zeaxanthin 2 mg Not included
Vitamin B6 2.5 mg; P5P 10 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride
Folate 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate Not included
Vitamin B12 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin Not included
L-tyrosine Not included as L-tyrosine; N-acetyl L-tyrosine is listed separately Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed
Oat straw Not included Extract, included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed
Cat’s claw Not included 350 mg; bark extract
Alpha-GPC Not included Included in 240 mg Focus blend; individual amount not disclosed
Huperzia Not included Whole-herb extract within Focus blend; label entry “1% Huperzine A, 400 mcg” does not establish 400 mcg of pure huperzine A
L-leucine Not included Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed
Pterostilbene Not included Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.

Alpha Brain: Current standard 90-count capsule panel; 2 capsules per serving. Flow 650 mg, Focus 240 mg and Fuel 60 mg are blend totals, not additional amounts to add to their ingredients. Caffeine is not included.

Capsule and other ingredients

ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.

Alpha Brain: Hypromellose capsule, maltodextrin and rice-hull concentrate.

Standard capsules, rather than Black Label

Alpha Brain is a product family. This review concerns the standard capsules, not Black Label, gummies, drink mixes or pre-workout. Those versions have different formulas and some contain caffeine.

Alpha Brain specifies 100 mg bacopa within its Focus blend. Theanine and phosphatidylserine share a blend total without separate amounts. ThinkEase states each of these doses individually, making the daily formula easier to assess.

What Alpha Brain’s trial adds

A randomized, placebo-controlled six-week study reported an improvement in recent verbal memory in healthy adults taking Alpha Brain. That gives the product a more concrete research history than a collection of ingredient citations alone. The authors also called for further study. [1]

The result does not tell us that every user will feel a difference, or that today’s product outperforms ThinkEase. Equally, we should not erase that result simply because we favor our own formula. Finished-product evidence and label transparency are different strengths.

Where the formulas separate

The practical difference is the ability to see the dose of the ingredients you care about. With ThinkEase, theanine and phosphatidylserine each have their own amount. With Alpha Brain, their place in a shared blend prevents the same calculation.

Alpha Brain uses alpha-GPC as its choline-related ingredient. ThinkEase uses citicoline. They are different substances, so equal-looking milligram figures would not establish equal choline delivery or identical effects. Choose on the complete formula rather than treating a shared connection with acetylcholine as interchangeability.

Why we recommend ThinkEase

ThinkEase fits our preference for a caffeine-free product with 200 mg theanine, 100 mg phosphatidylserine and 250 mg citicoline, all visible. Bacopa is specified at 300 mg with 50% bacosides. We value that detail while recognizing that extract percentages do not, by themselves, prove one product works better.

See the ThinkEase formula

3 alternatives to consider

Our order reflects the formulas, serving sizes and labeling detail we prefer. It is not a ranking established by a clinical comparison.

1 · Best overall

ThinkEase

Our first choice for 16 individually disclosed actives, including 300 mg bacopa and 250 mg citicoline. A caffeine-free four-capsule serving with named extract specifications and a clean label: the only other ingredients are pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate, just as in Rootana Pure Mind.

See ThinkEase

2 · Smaller serving, clean profile

Rootana Pure Mind

A very good option if you prefer three capsules. It uses the same 16 active ingredients, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts, including 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Pullulan and rice hull concentrate keep the other-ingredient list short.

See Rootana Pure Mind

3 · Basic alternative

Mind Vitality

A botanical nootropic option with bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the two leading formulas above. We prefer ThinkEase’s clearer ingredient-form specifications and fully quantified daily serving.

Visit official Mind Vitality site

For the broader context, our guide to what nootropics are explains how to read ingredient claims.

Common questions

Does standard Alpha Brain contain caffeine?

The standard capsule formula reviewed here does not. Other Alpha Brain products can contain caffeine, so check the exact version.

Are Alpha Brain’s ingredients all hidden in blends?

No. Its current label specifies several amounts, including bacopa. The limitation is that some ingredients still share a blend total rather than having individual doses.

How we assessed these products

This is a formula and research comparison, not a personal-use test. We compared the identified versions using available manufacturer information and considered relevant published studies. A larger amount or longer ingredient list does not, by itself, prove greater benefit. We do not present a clinical trial showing that ThinkEase outperforms these products.

Supplements are not treatments for cognitive disorders. Check suitability if you take medication or have a health condition. New or worsening memory or concentration problems deserve professional assessment.

References

  1. Solomon et al. (2016). Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled efficacy study of Alpha BRAIN.
Previous post
Next post