NooCube and standard Alpha Brain both avoid caffeine, but their ingredient choices and dose presentation differ. This comparison uses their current product information and explains why ThinkEase is our preferred all-round option.
Advertisement feature by ThinkEase. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Our verdict
ThinkEase is our best overall choice
ThinkEase is our first choice for its detailed, individually quantified formula. NooCube’s carotenoid inclusion and Alpha Brain’s product research are meaningful features, not reasons to skip the label comparison.
Clean label: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEaseThe full ingredient comparison
Product compared: Brain Productivity formula currently described on the official website. Serving basis: Manufacturer’s daily formula amounts.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
NooCube Manufacturer’s daily formula amounts |
Alpha Brain 2 capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | 250 mg; 12:1 concentrate, 20% bacosides | 100 mg; leaf and stem extract, within 240 mg Focus blend |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | Not included in the N-acetyl form; L-tyrosine is listed separately | Not included in the N-acetyl form; L-tyrosine is listed separately |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | 100 mg | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Included within Lutemax 2020; individual amount not verified | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Included within Lutemax 2020; individual amount not verified | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | Presence not verified from the assessed source | 10 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | 2.5 mcg; form not verified | Not included |
| Panax ginseng | Not included | 20 mg; 8:1 concentrate | Not included |
| Pterostilbene | Not included | 140 mcg | Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Resveratrol | Not included | 14.3 mg; 99% trans-resveratrol | Not included |
| L-tyrosine | Not included as L-tyrosine; N-acetyl L-tyrosine is listed separately | 250 mg | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Choline | Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. | 250 mg VitaCholine entry on website; not treated as 250 mg citicoline | Provided through alpha-GPC; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. |
| Cat’s claw | Not included | 4:1 concentrate; amount not verified | 350 mg; bark extract |
| Lutemax 2020 carotenoid blend | Not included | Included; individual lutein and zeaxanthin quantities not verified | Not included |
| Vitamin B1 | Not included | 1.1 mg; thiamine form not verified | Not included |
| Biotin | Not included | 50 mcg; D-biotin | Not included |
| Oat straw | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Extract, included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Alpha-GPC | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Included in 240 mg Focus blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Huperzia | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Whole-herb extract within Focus blend; label entry “1% Huperzine A, 400 mcg” does not establish 400 mcg of pure huperzine A |
| L-leucine | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
NooCube: Brain Productivity formula, not an older alpha-GPC version or another NooCube product. All 12 entries in the assessed website formula are covered. Lutemax 2020 contains carotenoids; its presence is not treated as absence of lutein or zeaxanthin. Full bottle-panel details remain unverified.
Alpha Brain: Current standard 90-count capsule panel; 2 capsules per serving. Flow 650 mg, Focus 240 mg and Fuel 60 mg are blend totals, not additional amounts to add to their ingredients. Caffeine is not included.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
NooCube: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Alpha Brain: Hypromellose capsule, maltodextrin and rice-hull concentrate.
Product compared: Standard Alpha BRAIN capsules; current 90-count label. Serving basis: 2 capsules.
Avoid the old-formula trap
Current NooCube information names VitaCholine. Older comparisons may instead describe alpha-GPC. Alpha Brain’s current capsule panel also specifies bacopa within its Focus blend, so saying all its ingredient amounts are hidden would be wrong.
We compare the products as currently described, with the full ingredient inventory shown below. If your bottle is a different version, treat it as a different label rather than forcing it into the table.
Two separate reasons people consider them
NooCube includes a carotenoid blend alongside its nootropic ingredients. Alpha Brain has published research on the finished formula. Those are different kinds of selling point: composition on one side and product-level evidence on the other. [1]
ThinkEase also includes lutein and zeaxanthin, individually quantified. We do not claim that their presence is unique or that they automatically produce better screen performance. Their value to the decision comes from whether you want them in the overall serving.
What matters more than the front-of-pack name
A useful nootropic comparison asks whether you can identify the preparation and amount of the ingredients that matter to you. Brand recognition, endorsements and a memorable product name cannot answer that.
ThinkEase’s 16-active panel gives us that information across the whole formula. Its botanical specifications and B-vitamin forms add detail, while the caffeine-free design is shared with the standard comparator products.
Why we recommend ThinkEase
We prefer ThinkEase for a comprehensive formula you can inspect ingredient by ingredient. It is a clear product preference, with Alpha Brain’s study history and NooCube’s distinct composition acknowledged.
3 alternatives to consider
Our order reflects the formulas, serving sizes and labeling detail we prefer. It is not a ranking established by a clinical comparison.
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
Our first choice for 16 individually disclosed actives, including 300 mg bacopa and 250 mg citicoline. A caffeine-free four-capsule serving with named extract specifications and a clean label: the only other ingredients are pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate, just as in Rootana Pure Mind.
See ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving, clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
A very good option if you prefer three capsules. It uses the same 16 active ingredients, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts, including 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Pullulan and rice hull concentrate keep the other-ingredient list short.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical nootropic option with bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the two leading formulas above. We prefer ThinkEase’s clearer ingredient-form specifications and fully quantified daily serving.
Visit official Mind Vitality siteFor the individual formulas, read our NooCube review and Alpha Brain review.
How we assessed these products
This is a formula and research comparison, not a personal-use test. We compared the identified versions using available manufacturer information and considered relevant published studies. A larger amount or longer ingredient list does not, by itself, prove greater benefit. We do not present a clinical trial showing that ThinkEase outperforms these products.
Supplements are not treatments for cognitive disorders. Check suitability if you take medication or have a health condition. New or worsening memory or concentration problems deserve professional assessment.