Mind Lab Pro and Qualia Mind take noticeably different approaches to serving size and caffeine. We compare standard MLP v4 with current Qualia Mind 2.0, and explain why ThinkEase is our preferred comprehensive caffeine-free alternative.
Advertisement feature by ThinkEase. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Our verdict
ThinkEase is our best overall choice
ThinkEase is our overall choice. Mind Lab Pro is more compact at its standard serving; Qualia Mind 2.0 is more extensive and caffeinated. We prefer ThinkEase’s balance of breadth, dose visibility and four capsules.
Clean label: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEaseThe full ingredient comparison
Product compared: MLP v4; standard two-capsule label serving. Serving basis: 2 capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Mind Lab Pro 2 capsules |
Qualia Mind 6 vegetarian capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Not included | 500 mg; hydrochloride |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | 500 mg; mycelium and fruiting body | 125 mg; organic 8:1 extract, RealLionsMane |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | 150 mg; 24% bacosides | Not included |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | 175 mg | 250 mg |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | 250 mg; Cognizin | 50 mg; Cognizin |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | 100 mg | 200 mg |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | 50 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidrosides | 370 mg; root extract, 3% rosavins and 1% salidrosides |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | 100 mg; sunflower | 100 mg; sunflower lecithin |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Not included | 30 mg; stigma extract |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Not included | 10 mg; disodium salt |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Not included | 10 mg; from Lutemax Brain marigold flower extract |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Not included | 2 mg; from Lutemax Brain marigold flower extract |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | 2.5 mg; NutriGenesis | 2 mg; P5P |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | 100 mcg; NutriGenesis, as presented on label | 333 mcg DFE; L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate calcium |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | 7.5 mcg; NutriGenesis | 100 mcg; methylcobalamin |
| Vitamin C | Not included | Not included | 45 mg; ascorbic acid |
| Vitamin D3 | Not included | Not included | 15 mcg (600 IU); cholecalciferol |
| Vitamin B1 | Not included | Not included | 2.5 mg; thiamine hydrochloride |
| Vitamin B2 | Not included | Not included | 2 mg; riboflavin |
| Vitamin B3 | Not included | Not included | 16 mg; niacinamide |
| Biotin | Not included | Not included | 30 mcg |
| Vitamin B5 | Not included | Not included | 5 mg; D-calcium pantothenate |
| Magnesium | Not included | Not included | 84 mg; aspartate |
| Terminalia chebula | Not included | Not included | Fruit extract, part of 300 mg Nutricog combined with Boswellia; individual amount not disclosed |
| Boswellia serrata | Not included | Not included | Gum-resin extract, part of 300 mg Nutricog combined with Terminalia; individual amount not disclosed |
| Taurine | Not included | Not included | 200 mg |
| Ginkgo | Not included | Not included | 120 mg; leaf extract, 24% glycosides |
| Alpha-GPC | Not included | Not included | 115 mg |
| Caffeine | Not included | Not included | 100 mg total from Coffeeberry whole coffee fruit, guarana seed extract and anhydrous caffeine |
| Polygala tenuifolia | Not included | Not included | 100 mg; root extract |
| Celastrus paniculatus | Not included | Not included | 90 mg; SmartSeed seed extract |
| Oroxylum indicum | Not included | Not included | 50 mg; Sabroxy bark extract |
| Boron | Not included | Not included | 3 mg; glycinate |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Mind Lab Pro: MLP v4 standard 2-capsule serving. The label also permits 4 capsules: that doubles the amounts shown and halves the number of servings per bottle. Caffeine is not included.
Qualia Mind: Qualia Mind 2.0 standard caffeinated formula: 6 capsules, 20 servings per bottle. Nutricog is 300 mg combined; its two botanical members are shown separately without assigning invented doses. Caffeine sources share the stated 100 mg caffeine total.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Mind Lab Pro: Pullulan capsule and rice concentrate.
Qualia Mind: Hypromellose, rice flour, L-leucine, calcium silicate and silica.
Product compared: Qualia Mind 2.0 standard caffeinated formula. Serving basis: 6 vegetarian capsules.
Why the ingredient combination matters
Qualia’s extensive panel is part of its appeal, but more ingredients create more differences to assess rather than a mathematical proof of better cognition. Mind Lab Pro deliberately uses a more compact recipe.
ThinkEase sits between those approaches in our purchasing preference. It has a broad formula without making maximum ingredient count the objective. The individual entries matter more than the final tally.
Use matching versions and serving assumptions
The table uses Mind Lab Pro’s two-capsule label serving and Qualia Mind 2.0’s six-capsule serving. Older Qualia recipes should not be substituted, and increasing Mind Lab Pro to four capsules would change its amounts and bottle duration.
Mind Lab Pro’s published study is relevant to its evidence profile. [1] Claims from older Qualia research also need a formula-version check before being used as proof of the current 2.0 product. That is a research-matching issue, not an accusation about the brand.
The caffeine decision is straightforward
Standard Qualia Mind 2.0 includes caffeine; Mind Lab Pro and ThinkEase do not. People who want a caffeinated nootropic may welcome Qualia’s approach. We prefer keeping that intake separate.
ThinkEase also uses a different balance of choline-related ingredients. It provides citicoline rather than combining a smaller citicoline entry with alpha-GPC. We do not add unlike ingredient weights together and call them equivalent.
Why we recommend ThinkEase
ThinkEase is the formula we would choose for broad daily use without caffeine. Mind Lab Pro remains a strong research-led comparator, while Qualia is the option for someone deliberately seeking its larger caffeinated recipe.
3 alternatives to consider
Our order reflects the formulas, serving sizes and labeling detail we prefer. It is not a ranking established by a clinical comparison.
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
Our first choice for 16 individually disclosed actives, including 300 mg bacopa and 250 mg citicoline. A caffeine-free four-capsule serving with named extract specifications and a clean label: the only other ingredients are pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate, just as in Rootana Pure Mind.
See ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving, clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
A very good option if you prefer three capsules. It uses the same 16 active ingredients, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts, including 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Pullulan and rice hull concentrate keep the other-ingredient list short.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical nootropic option with bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the two leading formulas above. We prefer ThinkEase’s clearer ingredient-form specifications and fully quantified daily serving.
Visit official Mind Vitality siteFor the individual formulas, read our Mind Lab Pro review and Qualia Mind review.
How we assessed these products
This is a formula and research comparison, not a personal-use test. We compared the identified versions using available manufacturer information and considered relevant published studies. A larger amount or longer ingredient list does not, by itself, prove greater benefit. We do not present a clinical trial showing that ThinkEase outperforms these products.
Supplements are not treatments for cognitive disorders. Check suitability if you take medication or have a health condition. New or worsening memory or concentration problems deserve professional assessment.