Qualia Mind 2.0 is an extensive formula with caffeine and a six-capsule serving. ThinkEase is also comprehensive, but keeps caffeine out and uses four capsules. This comparison is about useful differences within two substantial formulas, not a contest to count the most ingredients.
Advertisement feature by ThinkEase. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Our verdict
ThinkEase is our best overall choice
We favor ThinkEase for a broad caffeine-free routine with fewer capsules. Qualia Mind 2.0 offers a larger and different ingredient mix, which may suit shoppers deliberately seeking a caffeinated option.
Clean label: pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate are the only other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEaseThe full ingredient comparison
Product compared: Qualia Mind 2.0 standard caffeinated formula. Serving basis: 6 vegetarian capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Qualia Mind 6 vegetarian capsules |
|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | 500 mg; hydrochloride |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | 125 mg; organic 8:1 extract, RealLionsMane |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | Not included |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | 250 mg |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | 50 mg; Cognizin |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | 200 mg |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | 370 mg; root extract, 3% rosavins and 1% salidrosides |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | 100 mg; sunflower lecithin |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | 30 mg; stigma extract |
| PQQ | 10 mg | 10 mg; disodium salt |
| Lutein | 10 mg | 10 mg; from Lutemax Brain marigold flower extract |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | 2 mg; from Lutemax Brain marigold flower extract |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | 2 mg; P5P |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | 333 mcg DFE; L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate calcium |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | 100 mcg; methylcobalamin |
| Vitamin C | Not included | 45 mg; ascorbic acid |
| Vitamin D3 | Not included | 15 mcg (600 IU); cholecalciferol |
| Vitamin B1 | Not included | 2.5 mg; thiamine hydrochloride |
| Vitamin B2 | Not included | 2 mg; riboflavin |
| Vitamin B3 | Not included | 16 mg; niacinamide |
| Biotin | Not included | 30 mcg |
| Vitamin B5 | Not included | 5 mg; D-calcium pantothenate |
| Magnesium | Not included | 84 mg; aspartate |
| Terminalia chebula | Not included | Fruit extract, part of 300 mg Nutricog combined with Boswellia; individual amount not disclosed |
| Boswellia serrata | Not included | Gum-resin extract, part of 300 mg Nutricog combined with Terminalia; individual amount not disclosed |
| Taurine | Not included | 200 mg |
| Ginkgo | Not included | 120 mg; leaf extract, 24% glycosides |
| Alpha-GPC | Not included | 115 mg |
| Caffeine | Not included | 100 mg total from Coffeeberry whole coffee fruit, guarana seed extract and anhydrous caffeine |
| Polygala tenuifolia | Not included | 100 mg; root extract |
| Celastrus paniculatus | Not included | 90 mg; SmartSeed seed extract |
| Oroxylum indicum | Not included | 50 mg; Sabroxy bark extract |
| Boron | Not included | 3 mg; glycinate |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Qualia Mind: Qualia Mind 2.0 standard caffeinated formula: 6 capsules, 20 servings per bottle. Nutricog is 300 mg combined; its two botanical members are shown separately without assigning invented doses. Caffeine sources share the stated 100 mg caffeine total.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Qualia Mind: Hypromellose, rice flour, L-leucine, calcium silicate and silica.
Use the current 2.0 label
Qualia Mind has changed over time. This review uses the current 2.0 panel, with six vegetarian capsules and 20 servings per container. Older seven-capsule recipes should not be mixed into the same table.
The version matters for research too. A study of an earlier Qualia preparation does not automatically establish an effect for every later recipe. That is a normal limitation of reformulation, rather than a reason to dismiss the product’s entire research history.
Where Qualia is stronger on the label
Qualia provides more rhodiola, matches ThinkEase’s theanine amount and adds ingredients such as alpha-GPC and ginkgo. ThinkEase’s appeal is its caffeine-free, four-capsule combination with a short other-ingredient list, rather than the longest ingredient list.
There is overlap in less obvious places too: both list saffron, PQQ, lutein and zeaxanthin. These are not unique ThinkEase ingredients. The useful distinction is how the complete serving is assembled, including its choline sources, caffeine and capsule count.
A large formula still needs a clear buying reason
More entries create more choices to assess for suitability. That can be worthwhile when those additions fit your priorities, but ingredient count alone cannot establish a stronger cognitive effect.
ThinkEase has a larger stated citicoline amount, whereas Qualia combines a smaller citicoline entry with alpha-GPC. Those weights cannot simply be added and called equivalent choline. We prefer the clarity of ThinkEase’s approach, while recognizing that a shopper deliberately seeking both choline-related ingredients may reach a different conclusion.
Why we recommend ThinkEase
ThinkEase combines 750 mg acetyl L-carnitine HCl with 250 mg citicoline and leaves caffeine out of the serving. For us, that is an attractive balance of formula breadth and control over stimulant intake. Qualia’s 100 mg caffeine is not automatically a drawback for everyone, but it is a meaningful difference for people who already use coffee or avoid caffeine.
3 alternatives to consider
Our order reflects the formulas, serving sizes and labeling detail we prefer. It is not a ranking established by a clinical comparison.
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
Our first choice for 16 individually disclosed actives, including 300 mg bacopa and 250 mg citicoline. A caffeine-free four-capsule serving with named extract specifications and a clean label: the only other ingredients are pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate, just as in Rootana Pure Mind.
See ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving, clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
A very good option if you prefer three capsules. It uses the same 16 active ingredients, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts, including 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Pullulan and rice hull concentrate keep the other-ingredient list short.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical nootropic option with bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the two leading formulas above. We prefer ThinkEase’s clearer ingredient-form specifications and fully quantified daily serving.
Visit official Mind Vitality siteFor the broader context, our guide to what nootropics are explains how to read ingredient claims.
Common questions
Is Qualia Mind 2.0 caffeine-free?
The standard formula reviewed here contains 100 mg caffeine. A differently named version needs a separate comparison.
Does ThinkEase win on every ingredient amount?
No. Qualia has more of some ingredients and includes several that ThinkEase does not. Our recommendation is based on overall fit, not winning every row.
How we assessed these products
This is a formula and research comparison, not a personal-use test. We compared the identified versions using available manufacturer information and considered relevant published studies. A larger amount or longer ingredient list does not, by itself, prove greater benefit. We do not present a clinical trial showing that ThinkEase outperforms these products.
Supplements are not treatments for cognitive disorders. Check suitability if you take medication or have a health condition. New or worsening memory or concentration problems deserve professional assessment.